The legislative, executive, and judicial are the three branches of government that make up our democracy. 

But do you know what they mean, or how they're different from one another? 

These three distinct branches were designed to be separate to provide adequate checks and balances within our democracy. It's the three branches who must work together to create a cohesive government that can be trusted and held accountable. Learning what each branch is capable of and responsible for will help you understand more, not just about America's democracy, but about what's important in the politicians and office holders who compromise each of those branches. 

Voting has never been as critical an issue as it is today. The more informed we become, the likelier it is that we'll talk with friends and family and encourage them to learn more themselves while putting them on the path to voting. 

Explanation of the 3 Branches of Government

Share this Image On Your Site

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This